Alumni Affairs Office

About Us

The Alumni Association of Leyte Normal University though an organization of its own, It should coordinate with the office of the Alumni Affairs. It should maintain linkages among its members, undertake projects that provide benefits to its members and their beneficiaries and serve as an active partner organization of the Leyte Normal University in various activities. The Alumni Association is a registered non-profit and non-stock organization at the Securities and Exchange Commission. It has its Constitution and by-Laws followed by all members.


The Alumni Association of LNU is composed of nine (9) elected officers. Specifically, it has its President, Vice-President for Internal Affairs, Vice-President for External Affairs, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Auditor, P.I.O., Business Manager. Their specific functions are stipulated in the Constitutions and by Laws specifically on Article 5 Section 1 to 13.

Board of Officers

Thea A. Ticoy, MAT

Director, Alumni Affairs Office

Lourdes G. Tan, EdD

Document Custodian

Ma. Lumen P. Tabao

President, Alumni Association

Christina G. Llego

ID Processing Coordinator

Fabiana P. Peñeda

Events Coordinator

Jonas P. Villas, PhD

Vice President - Internal, Alumni Association

Ma. Ali V. Makabenta

Vice President - External, Alumni Association

Ma. Marcia Beryl A. Susoon

Secretary, Alumni Association

Ma. Chona A. Aguilos

Treasurer, Alumni Association

Neil Quintero

Assistant Treasurer, Alumni Association

Barry Eugene L. Abellera

Auditor, Alumni Association

Jose Ismael S. Salamia, MAEd

Business Manager, Alumni Association

Atty. Menchito Viovicente

PIO, Alumni Association

Contact Us

Email Address

P. Paterno St., Brgy. 50., Tacloban City, Leyte, Philippines
iGovPhil GWT 25.3.3 | WCAG 2.1 Compliant (Know more)
Phone: +63 (53) 832 3205