An Lantawan named Campus Press of the Year

The Leyte Normal University community takes immense pride in the many and well-deserved awards of its official student publication, An Lantawan, during the Regional Tertiary Schools Press Conference 2024.

In this press conference, held at Visayas State University, Baybay City, on April 3-6, An Lantawan was hailed as the Campus Press of the Year (SUC Main/Flagship Campuses) and bagged numerous awards, as follows:

๐—œ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐˜ƒ๐—ถ๐—ฑ๐˜‚๐—ฎ๐—น ๐—–๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ฒ๐˜€๐˜๐˜€

1st place Editorial Cartooning – Khyress Macalalad

1st place Science Writing – Janrose Mejico

2nd place Development Writing (English) – Shophia Ranas

2nd place Sports Writing (Filipino) – Lyzhamyl Requioma

4th place Feature Writing (Filipino) – Marielle Hernali

4th place Opinion Writing (Filipino) – Jayrald Mejia

5th place Investigative Writing (Filipino) – Marielle Hernali

5th place Sports Writing (English) – Kirby Lagare

๐—š๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฝ ๐—–๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ฒ๐˜€๐˜๐˜€

CHAMPION – Radio News Bulletin

Best Male Anchor – Christian Noseรฑas

CHAMPION – Best Documentary

CHAMPION – Best Newsletter

CHAMPION – Best Promotional Video

CHAMPION – Best Short Film

CHAMPION – Best Social Networking Site

CHAMPION – Best Tabloid

1st runner-up – Best Creative Folio

1st runner-up – Best Special Publication

2nd runner-up – Best Website

3rd runner-up – Best V-log

Published by: Rico Combinido, IT Support Office